Painting Sunday Fun Day

The show reception at Still Life Gallery last Sunday went really well, it was packed! I’ve sold one piece in the two weeks that they’ve been there, and I’m ever hopeful. I thought the pricing was the hardest part. But for me the social anxiety is even harder than pricing!  All my insecurities have to be controlled when I’m in a group. And I’m definitely not in control.  But everything has got to fall into place eventually.

This painting is a self portrait of the process, the work. The part I love the best. Of course. The new paints have enlarged my vision. Enhanced my work. I keep looking forward to the next idea. I keep reminding myself that this really is all that counts. The rest is the cherry on top. Keep working, keep doing.

This entry was published on March 6, 2016 at 10:20 am. It’s filed under art, Creativity, life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

