THE NUDE and other ways to begin the year

Tomorrow a new show opens at Still Life Gallery in Ellicott City. I’m not one of the five artists in the main show, but I have 16 paintings for sale, Sara the owner calls it the “side show”, lol. I’m really happy. One sold last week a couple of days after they were hung. There’s always a moment when doubt fills my heart, and I look around and see all my work in the studio, when I kick myself for being a hermit and spending all my free time working rather than being with people; Then something good happens. Life comes in stops and starts, peaks and valleys. I’m not a go-getter, not outgoing. I’m just persistent in my belief that this is what I’m meant to be doing.

The title of this post says there are ‘other ways’ that I started the year, but to be honest, it’s really been all about ART. For Christmas my kids gave me printers, Dick Blick gift certificates, and TUBE ACRYLICS, which I wasn’t using and had to learn how to paint with. What would I do with out my cheerleaders? I’m really grateful.

So, if anyone reads this and they’re near Ellicott City tomorrow, stop by, 4-7pm. Link to the article in the Baltimore Sun.    http://www.baltimoresun.com/news/maryland/howard/ellicott-city/ph-ho-lt-nude-exhibit-0225-20160225-story.html

This entry was published on February 27, 2016 at 10:31 am. It’s filed under art, Creativity, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

