INTO EVERY LIFE A LITTLE RAIN MUST FALL. My umbrella is purple polka dotted!

Laughingly I’m on to the dingle berries tonight. Where do I begin? I’m always struggling with the ETSY sales and marketing, I think I should bring new paintings to Liv Again Gallery, and I almost want to purge the 50 or so paintings I have here. I’m painting some pieces for Still Life Gallery for their Winter window, but THIS weekend is the Dorchester Showcase and my house is a wreck with all the stuff and paintings packed to go and it’s supposed to rain. Worse, the weather person is calling for it to be windy. I have no control over the weather, so I have no worries…. just a little annoyance.

I’m thinking about that rain. I’m blogging today about a memory, one of my earliest. Chilly, Spring or Fall, I don’t know. I’m a little girl. My mother is there. It’s chilly, sleepy and raining and I remember the color. There are no lights on, just the afternoon light coming in the windows. A purple light. That’s what I remember. Purple, chilly, lazy light. I have this great pitcher that an ex beau made and I decided to paint it. And paint the memory. I haven’t titled it yet.

I don’t know. Rain and Fall make me feel a little sad lately. I like to keep plugging away toward my goal. I love to. Some times it’s harder than others, I guess when it feels like I’m getting nowhere.

But if there is one thing I’ve learned in this life it’s that the ONLY thing standing in my way is ME.

This entry was published on September 25, 2015 at 6:48 pm. It’s filed under art, dingleberries, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

