My Happy Place an original painting, back to square one

IMG_0232_122(3)_wm

Back to square one, probably I’m going to do the Dorchester Showcase this year. I would like to have gallery representation, but if I have to do  the inviting and market and stay on top of what sold and where’s the check, I just don’t see it. And I’m not keen on the pricing. I want my art out of my home and into your home. If you can’t afford the price of my work plus the gallery commission, then it never ends up in your home. It didn’t used to be this hard, and I think it’s really just my struggle. As my sole support I’m not like most of the artists I know. I want to make art for a living, but I need control over my choices, I need to do what I want.

On a very happy note, I went on a road trip, driving to Cleveland. I spent a day at the Cleveland Museum of Art  and it was fantastic.  I rediscovered Modigliani and drank it all in.

The painting posted is My Happy Place,  18″ x 24″ acrylic on gallery wrap canvas.

This entry was published on July 26, 2015 at 9:30 am. It’s filed under art, life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

