Flights Of Fancy, Dark Winter Days

I have so many things that I want to do, projects I’ve started, supplies I intend to use, paints, canvases… I’m so frustrated that time seems to go by leaving so much undone. Tomorrow is Monday again. How have I gotten into this place where I get no work done after I get home from my job? I do have some finished projects though… I’ve been fascinated by the things I can do with boxes, painting them, decorating them.

IMG_20150228_194314_wm

This is called “Lady Purse” the ladies are all different skin shades, but ever tying else is the same. The interior is painted blood red. Sisters.

https://instagram.com/p/zlmhTWDe31/?modal=true   (Hopefully this link works)

I’m already stressed out and it’s only 930 in the morning, it’s snowing. I am back to trying to figure things out. My marketing skills STILL suck. Oh well, I guess some people never change no matter how hard they try.

If you get the chance, please follow me on facebook at Antonia Burns Art. In fact, I think that’s me on Instagram, Etsy, etc. 🙂 I don’t know, who has disposable income to buy art? Times are still tough.

I think ONE thing will never change: I’ll still be painting when I’m older than dirt.

This entry was published on March 1, 2015 at 10:09 am. It’s filed under art, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

