An Imperfect Woman

It’s been one of those months that change one’s life. I’ve really had so much to think about. Since dad died most weekends have been spent clearing out our family home, and being with my sisters has been nice. I turned 55, and got my first tattoo- kind of a gift of solidarity since my tattoo loving daughter decided to move 5 and a half hours away. Instead of focusing on those feelings of loss that so easily can take over the soul, I am focusing on my daughter’s happy tales of finding her way in the big city, I have a cool little tattoo, and my daughter dumped her cat on me… and of course I love him dearly. And so the Summer has come and gone and it’s been okay. I’ve been reassessing my art and what I need and want. And the pieces are coming together.

I am an imperfect woman and that’s okay.

An Imperfect Woman<

This entry was published on August 17, 2013 at 4:04 pm. It’s filed under art, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

