An Aging Woman Artist… Happily She Says…

IMAG3283
Today was a catch up day… try to clean, grocery shop, paint, market.. I struggled as always with what job would get the most attention. I showered and washed my hair, which I gave up coloring a few months ago. Later I snapped a “selfy” to capture me and the art table to post as my pic on WordPress. I was looking at it and bemoaning my ever changing snaggletooth. At soon-to-be 55, a snaggletooth really isn’t the worst thing to bemoan. So I tried not to think about it. Then I saw this on the internet:
THERE IS A FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH: IT IS YOUR MIND, YOUR TALENTS, THE CREATIVITY YOU BRING TO YOUR LIFE AND THE LIVES OF THE PEOPLE YOU LOVE.
SOFIA LOREN
Living and creating can’t be boggled by the insecurities that creep up, or by things one can’t change. Embrace what life gives you.

This entry was published on June 16, 2013 at 7:18 pm. It’s filed under life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

