Does This Make Me A Visionary Artist?

I was laying in bed Sunday morning not sure if I should sleep more, or get up. I’d been in bed for 10 hours already. I had a headache, had spent all day Saturday with my dad at the nursing home. I was thinking I was wasting time if I slept any longer, precious weekend time, Monday was right around the corner. I lay there and dozed and multitasked, thinking about the painting of the day, I thought about Adam and Eve, a fun version, of course an Angel would feel no shame so she must be as naked as them. The apples, the trees… a sun AND a moon. Don’t you know when I finally rolled out of bed and had my coffee that the painting just came out! Yes it did. Of course it took all day…

I hate labels… visionary, folk, outsider…. I’m just me…. I can use a label if it psychs people into buying the art. But I believe that it speaks for itself. I need not say anything. If you see it and you like, that is all that counts for me.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/150465070/dont-do-it-adam-and-eve-in-the-garden

This entry was published on May 6, 2013 at 8:00 pm. It’s filed under art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

