MAY FLOWERS and the art of patience

IMAG2879-2IMAG2880

People, already one third of 2013 is gone. Can you believe it? I was so down, waiting for warmer weather, then Spring finally arrived with sun and rain and weeds already, and the brain fog lifted. I just keep working and painting. Every couple of weeks there’s some failure of some system in the house… none are getting fixed really, not the important ones. Dad is so sick, and in a nursing home. My ‘kids’ are all in some adult transition we all have gone through at one time or another. I have no social life. And I keep painting. Keep posting on Facebook, keep Etsy up, keep Ebay up, and now, hold on to your coffee cup- I’m doing a website.  WHY? Because I believe if the right person stumbles on the art and loves it, they will buy it. Marketing sucks and I’m bad at it and I hate devoting time to it, except for this blog because I feel like I need to say what I mean, I hate marketing. I like blogging. I used to think I was a writer. A poet no less. 

This painting is a turning point, or part of one… COLOR. I love color.

Thank you for reading…

https://www.etsy.com/listing/130917708/a-long-night-of-dancing-an-original-12-x

This entry was published on April 30, 2013 at 9:20 pm. It’s filed under art, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

