What… Summer already????

IMAG2791-1
Wow, how quickly things change. The art sales came to a screeching halt, though I’m still working. The weather went from cold to sweaty hot in a snap of the fingers. Dad is still doing poorly. One day he is at death’s door and the next he’s smiling and trying to recover.
I feel so stressed and over burdened, and like I’m running as fast as I can and it isn’t fast enough. I wish I could walk away and start anew sometimes.
But as always there’s so much to be grateful for. There are those that love me and I’m certain that if I really needed help they would be there. What more can a person ask for?
I grab time to paint and I’ve been painting faces of women… faces I make up in my head. I want a world of faces, all alike, but all different. Just a pretty face looking ack… small…6″ x 8″. One of Eleven I’ve posted here. I’m going to keep painting them until I pull myself together again creatively. I’m listing on etsy as I go. Today I loaded up the first eleven.
I think it’s time to do a show or something
https://www.etsy.com/listing/129116823/pretty-faceseries-no5-original-painting

This entry was published on April 11, 2013 at 6:27 pm. It’s filed under art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

