“Follow Your Heart, But Take Your Brain With You….”

For some crazy reason I keep painting sleeping women… probably because I haven’t gotten a good night’s sleep in quite a while.

While I moan and groan about my struggle to create and market my paintings, let me add that I read recently about a family that moved to the Siberian forest 150 miles from the nearest settlement during WWII and for 40 years survived with little or no food, and actually the mama did not survive, with freezing winters, with almost nothing but eachother, and when finally they were discovered and “rescued” two of them died within a year. This illustrates that my suffering is pretty miniscule… of course you knew that already. I’m not going to starve. Not because I’m broke. Of course if I move to the Siberian forest I might. But never underestimate me.

Anyway, before you get really sick of my boo hooing, here is my latest art:

.
<a href="http://artlifeanddingleberries.files.wordpress.

com/2013/02/1111.jpg”>111

I’m so happy with her. She is exactly how I pictured her before I began to paint.

This entry was published on February 5, 2013 at 9:00 pm. It’s filed under art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

