THE DINGLEBERRIES ARE ON HOLD…

img017
I have one more Happy Woman painting in my head… the woman in the water is number three. I’m working on a new series… of sleeping women. THIS TIME they are all wearing a nightgown. Comfort, peace, dreams… I’ll post when they’re done.
The Etsy store (AntoniaBurnsArt) https://www.etsy.com/listing/120110285/swimming-the-happy-woman-series-no-3 still has no movement… day 29… sigh. People look, add favorites, but January has been painful. I think the sleeping women are pretty cool. We shall see.
I’ve been hesitant about “the Dingleberries”. I thought it would be fun to talk about the crazy things that drag one down, the rollercoaster, dating, love… but it seems a little wrong. I have a friend that has a daughter that was in an accident. He posts every aspect of her life, her failings, her injuries and ailments… it’s a bit sickening. I pity her. So for now, I think I want to stick to the art and life parts.
Hmmm, that might be a little boring, huh? I’ll try to wow this weekend with the new work. Thanks for reading.

This entry was published on January 29, 2013 at 5:17 pm. It’s filed under art, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

