None but ourselves can free our minds. -Bob Marley

IMAG2217-1
I need a kick in the butt to find my joy. I tried yesterday. I did some things for people either anonomously or freely. I try to do the freely every day, lol, but yesterday I put out, so to speak. I had hoped lifting spirits might lift my own, which I suppose was a lesson that I did NOT give freely after all. I don’t know about you, but I’ll be so relieved when tomorrow passes us all by. I really will. And glad when Christmas is done too. I hope then I’ll have art to show you, stories to tell, and spirit lifting to give.
I’ve given away far more art than I’ve sold this month. Why? Because I like that a little, good, piece of my soul is in someone’s possession. But sales have been good. It’s been a good month.
Happy Winter Solstice everybody! Spread some happiness, accept some good wishes, and of course, buy some art!

This entry was published on December 20, 2012 at 5:26 pm. It’s filed under life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

