Hiding Out, Sleeping In…

IMAG2157-1

I went on a painting jag yesterday and loaded up Ebay today. I was supposed to be on a CLEANING jag, because the house is a mess. I stayed up too late because I discovered Nick Cave and I think I’m insanely in love with his music and overslept this morning to the tune of 11 am wake up. What an idiot I am. When I blow the day over-sleeping it’s pretty regretable.

But the GREAT parts are I love the work I did accomplish (of course, since I’m my biggest fan) and I discovered Nick Cave.  I think watercolors are the greatest way I’ve ever found to just create when I need to, but when my mind is suffering from some distress and I have no brilliant ideas. And to create on ACEO size canvas is a dream come true for my leaping thoughts.

Just now it struck me how happy I’m feeling. I love writing. I’m such a hermit and so shy, and I’m so glad I can write about my struggles with art and soul.

This entry was published on December 2, 2012 at 12:58 pm. It’s filed under art, life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

