GIVING THANKS

There is so much to be thankful for. I believe that being grateful as soon as you open your eyes in the morning assures a happy day, and a happy life.

On that note, I’m going to veer away from the Thanksgiving frenzy and talk about my painting that will not sell. No one wants this painting. Perhaps my style doesn’t lend itself to grief. Yet we all have our moments of grief, of loneliness, of anger… we wouldn’t be human if we didn’t. But this painting puts people off as sad or depressing. So then, I’ve achieved my goal. It’s a painting of a terrible time in an otherwise joyous life.

It’s called “The Broken Heart Dish”.

Perhaps rather than an untrained artist I’m merely an unskilled artist. I certainly know my limitations, and I’m certainly my own biggest fan. I love this painting. I remember the sorrow that went into it. I’m sharing it with you now.

Wishing you all happiness… And next time I’ll post a HAPPY painting! 😉

This entry was published on November 21, 2012 at 12:33 pm. It’s filed under art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

