New York, New York

This weekend I’m in Manhattan. Daddy is 95 and my sisters and I had a benefactor in our sweet brother-in-law who thought it might be good to take him someplace fun. He wanted to go to Italy (he IS Italian American) but the doctor nixed that idea. So here we are. We saw Jersey Boys and he did love it. I think he’s a little tired of us already. It’s only been

image

36 hours of togetherness so far, but I do detect that hint of “why are you all hovering over me.”. Beware of getting old. You just can’t do what you want when you want any more. I wish I could see MOMA, walk for miles, shop…but I’m broke and dad can’t, so for me it’s going great!  Haha, beware of being broke. But hey, I still get a pint and food and some paints and I’m so blessed and happy… And today I have them with my dad in Manhattan!
image

This entry was published on October 13, 2012 at 8:48 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

