Dingleberries

I don’t pretend to know what anyone elses life is like, their needs, motivations, desires, situations… I care about them, but I would never pretend to know what someone is living. This said I want to explain dingleberries. For me they are all the people and situations that worry me, hurt me, nag me, confuse me, weaken me…. That covers a lot of ground! Dingleberries include people I love that don’t love me and people that want the opportunity to know me that I don’t really want to know. The bills, the house issues, struggles to keep things above water. Self doubt, fear… I know God is looking out for me and so I shouldn’t have dingleberries, right? I’m not hungry, the roof only leaks a little, I have no right to worry about anything. But I am just an imperfect, pretty selfish, reasonable person that hopes to share my art, share what I learn along the way if it helps or amuses someone else, and find inspiration.
Yesterday was really great… The Showcase had thousands of visitors, the weather was perfect and I sold 10 paintings. But it does feel like I’m out there selling my heart and soul … So many wallk by.  Rejection hurts! Many just stopped to talk. And talk and talk… Some were fascinating and I hope to meet them again. I’m going to paint a larger painting.
Today was a long, tiring day. I’m going to sleep on it and start tomorrow after work. Now I’ve introduced myself… My art, life and dingleberries. I’ll have to add a new word when all this writing provides proof I’m annoying. I hope you at least like looking at my art.

image

This entry was published on September 24, 2012 at 7:08 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Dingleberries

  1. Your art is beautiful and Congratulations on selling your paintings. Think of your paintings, not as the only source of inspiration but you may be also, as you have an opportunity to interact with others as they look at your art. God may have a dual purpose for you. Just a thought! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on selling your paintings! You should be proud of that achievement. There are so many famous artists who barely sold anything until many, many years later.

Leave a Reply

